Skip to navigation

See More Stories

May 1 2012

Asset Protection Jurisdictions Compared

Fine-tuning the DAPT, with Steve Oshins “Creditors have better memories than debtors.” —Benjamin Franklin Since 1997, 13 states have enacted laws permitting selfsettled trusts. Including Colorado, which has had a highly questionable statute on its books since long before the other states, there are a total of 14 states with some form of domestic asset protection trust (DAPT) laws.

Related Information

Designed and created by DDM Marketing & Communications.